January Shenanigans

Hello Flash Fictioners. I’m gathering images and getting psyched for the first FFP writing prompt share of 2013. For those of you who’ve participated in the past, this one will look a little different! As always, you’re welcome to participate in any way that appeals to you, but I’m adding another layer of participation as well. Here are the relevant details:

– I’m asking you to sign up to participate by clicking “join the project” here on the blog or by commenting on this thread. This is not a requirement, but I find if I sign my name to something, I’m more likely to follow through and send in my submissions

– Whether you choose to submit or not, please stay tuned and comment on your fellow writers’ work (constructive, positive feedback welcome)

– At the end of the week, all participants will choose one of their flash fiction submissions and I will collect and share these pieces with the whole FFP community. The community will vote to determine the winning submission and the winner will receive an e-book from one of the fabulous authors on G+ (I’ll let you know the e-book soon!). We will also do our very best to share out this story and image to our G+ community and beyond, hopefully drawing some new readers for your work!

Phew! Let me know if you have any questions, otherwise sign yourself up and get psyched for new Flash Fiction Project inspirational images!!

Leave a Reply

